Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy (1809 – 1847)
Concerto in mi minore per violino e orchestra, op. 64 (MWV O14)

  1. Allegro molto appassionato (mi minore)
  2. Andante (do maggiore)
  3. Allegretto non troppo (mi minore). Allegro molto vivace (mi maggiore)

Igor Stravinskij (1882 – 1971)
L’oiseau de feu (L’uccello di fuoco) Seconda Suite (versione del 1919)

  1. Introduzione
  2. L’Uccello di fuoco e la sua danza
  3. Variazioni dell’Uccello di fuoco
  4. Ronda delle Principesse
  5. Danza infernale del re Kascej
  6. Berceuse e Final

Leonard Bernstein (1918 -1990)
Overture to “Candide” for orchestra

  1. Allegro molto con brio
  2. Più mosso

Leonard Bernstein (1918 -1990)
Suite for orchestra from “Candide”
Arrangement by C. Harmon

  1. You Were Dead You Know
  2. Paris Waltz
  3. Bon Voyage
  4. Drowning Music/The King’s Barcarolle
  5. Ballad of Eldorado
  6. I Am Easy Assimilated
  7. The Best of All Possible Worlds
  8. Make Our Garden Grow

Solo violin Davide Alogna
Conductor Teresa Satalino
AYSO Orchestra

On this evening, renowned Como violinist Davide Alogna will perform with the AYSO Orchestra (Apulian Youth Symphony Orchestra), led by the baton of Conductor Teresa Satalino.

AYSO is a youth orchestra that carries out qualified and qualifying activities to support the careers of young musicians. AYSO’s young excellences, between the ages of 16 and 25, attend the OrchestrAcademy, an academy for advanced orchestral training, a valuable trait d’union between the system of advanced artistic and musical training and the working environment of professional orchestras. Its musicians come from numerous Italian conservatories and work constantly with first-part professionals of major national and international orchestras and with great soloists and conductors.